Damage and Safety Alliance

 

If you are interested in establishing a DSA meeting in your local area, please feel free to contact the Education Department at education@missdig811.org for suggestions. A member of the Education Team will participate in several of your DSA meetings throughout the year to provide educational information, updates, and helpful material. We will also promote your efforts on our website, through emails and in our newsletters.

 

DSA meeting updates:


To access remotely, call 248-724-5800 ID (827817) 

Visual aids may be viewed during the meeting with JOIN.ME at https://www.join.me/damageprevention
 
For email updates including meeting reminders sign up at:
 

Tri-County


Meeting Location
Saginaw County Road Commission
3020 Sheridan Ave
Saginaw MI 48607
 
Meeting Times- Quarterly
9:00AM to 10:30AM on the 3rd Thursday of each month.
 
Thursday, December 19, 2019
Thursday, March 19, 2020 (Spring Kick Off)
Thursday, May 21, 2020
Thursday, August 20, 2020
Thursday, November 19, 2020
 
Contacts
Scott Hare - Saginaw County Road Commission
hares@scrc-mi.org 989-399-3754
Richard Crannell - Tri-County Contractors Association

 

 

 

SouthWestern Michigan


Meeting Location
Kalamazoo Community Foundation Bldg
402 E Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49007
 
Meeting Times- Bi-Monthly
10:00AM to 11:30AM

 

Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 (Kick Off/Expo) - Kalamazoo - More information to come on venue and time
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Wednesday, September 2, 2019
Wednesday, November 4, 2020 
 
Contact
Jane McDonagh - Kalamazoo City

 

 

 

Western Michigan


Meeting Location
Plainfield Water Distribution Center
5195 Plainfield Ave
Plainfield MI 49525
 
Meeting Times- Quarterly
1:30PM to 3:00PM

 

Wednesday, February 26, 2020 (Kick Off/Expo) - Grand Rapids - More information to come on venue and time
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
 
Contact
Matt Weldon - Plainfield Township

 

 

 

Northern Lower Michigan


Meeting Location
Cherryland Electric Cooperative
5930 US Hwy 31
Grawn, MI 49637
 
Meeting Times
10:00am to 11:30am
 
Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Thursday, May 14, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020
Wednesday, November 4, 2020
 
Contact
Ray Ravary Fife Lake Utility Authority
RRavary@provide.net 231-392-4524

 

 

 

Upper Peninsula


Meeting Location
 
Marquette Municipal Center
1100 Wright Street
Marquette MI 49855
 
Meeting Times
10:00am to 11:30am
 

Thursday, February 6, 2020
Thursday, May 7, 2020
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020

 

Contact
Pat Goddard MISS DIG 811
pgoddard@missdig811.org 906-553-0033

 

If you would like to volunteer to lead the Upper Peninsula DPA please contact Pat Goddard.